Organization chart

The Institute of Food Science, Technology and Nutrition (ICTAN) is structured in scientific, technical and management sections with the aim of offering a suitable environment to lead the research in the areas of Food Science and Nutrition.The ICTAN is organised in four Departments that include different research groups, with the overall objective to implementthe four research lines of ICTAN.

Similarly, there are nine Service Units with adequate equipment and infrastructure to assist the ICTAN research groups, also answering toexternal requests from public and private sectors, including the Cluster of Laboratories of the Community of Madrid.

The personnel working at ICTAN include researchers (scientific researchers, post-doctoral, PhD andundergraduate students) and assistants (research technicians, administrative personnel).